Home > Baby Miller-TS, Hannah, Pastor Jessica Miller -TS > Bleepity Bleep Bleep Cup!

Bleepity Bleep Bleep Cup!

 
sleep dep cartoon
 
Friday, I woke up feeling like I hadn’t slept in days.
OH HAHAHA
Sleep every few days. Yeah….I haven’t slept longer than 4 hours in about 6 months. And boy did I feel it big time on Friday! On top of sleep deprivation I started my period which is nothing new- you know most nursing moms get a reprieve…but nope. Not this mama. My “friend” came back right away.  Anyway, I felt like I was extra extra emotional Friday morning…then I went to Hannah’s doctor & lets just say that was the “straw”!
 
*SIDE NOTE* Consider all information about my monthlies as being “Transparent” rather than gross. OK! Thanks.
 
At the doctor’s office, Hannah scored almost perfectly on the chart that tracks what milestones she should have met by 6 months. Seriously, that put me in such a good mood. I am not competitive by any stretch of the imagination. But I was looking around at the other babies just looking for someone else with a clip board. I wanted to be like….
-So, how did you baby do?
-Oh really….touching his toes. Thats great!
-Yeah I’m sure he’ll crawl eventually.
-Oh Hannah? Well, I mean she’s well…UM PERFECT!!!!
 
Her lowest score was a 55 out of 60.  I MEAN COME ON!
Toes – check
Grabbing- check
Sitting Up- Check Check
Crawling- Check
*SIDE NOTE* There is definite fist pumping & cheering from the invisible crowd that follows me around
 
I have such a healthy  & happy baby. And all jokes aside I know what a blessing that is.
 
So I ask my normal zillion questions to the doctor, then await for my new set of instructions. Then she started talking solid food! I mean I knew this was coming. I was prepared for that….but as she went on giving me a list of my dos and don’ts she just casually said…
-Oh yeah, and I want you to introduce her to a sippie cup with water in it….
#*%#& Please! I know you did not just say SIPPIE CUP! No, no no. You must be mistaken!
Big kids have sippie cups & Hannah is not a big kid!!!!
 
I’ll be honest. Hearing all that cup & water nonsense may have made this hormonal-zombie-mom, fall apart on the inside. I kept it together in the office. I mean, I was expecting solid food. But I was NOT expecting food 3x a day and I sure as HECK wasn’t expecting ……A SIPPIE CUP!!! After that I just shut my mouth, took notes, then headed out the door.
 
In true to Jessica fashion when everything around you seems to be falling apart…GRASP FOR CONTROL! I can’t control my baby growing up, but I can control how I deal with it. If she’s going to eat, she’s going to be the most prepared and organized eater! Don’t think about her growing up Jessica, think about color coding a feeding schedule. (Poor Hannah! Your mommy is a nerd!!)
 
Back at home I unloaded a lot of unnecessary new purchases, the last one being a purple sippie cup. That Bleepity Bleep Bleep Bleep sippie cup. As I begrudgingly washed its many parts I thought – OH Cup- I hate you! You represent my baby reaching yet another milestone, therefore I despise you. Oh sure you’re cute with your big wide handles, and your NASA inspired spill proofness but don’t get twisted. I hate you! I will mock you and laugh each time my BABY girl throws you on the floor. I will give you the stank eye and say Ha! Take that Bleepity Bleep Bleep Cup!
 
Tommee Tippee
 *SideNote: Because cussing is frowned upon at my house, and I used to have a slight (by slight I mean major – like a sailor) problem with the wordy dirds…I have to come up with other ways of expressing myself. Bleepity Bleep works for right now.
 
How is it that I can be so proud of my BABY hitting all of her milestones like a super rock star, and in the same millisecond cry because she is growing up. Y’all!!! I’m only 6 months into this thing. I’ve got to pull myself together. I can’t cry at the grocery store each week I buy a new vegetable or curse at tiny cups for the rest of my life.
 
I’m crying out for help. Please tell me how to handle this mess!
  1. 08/04/2013 at 4:35 pm | #1

    I love reading your blog…you are so real! Your sleep deprivation has made things a lot worst and after she sleeps the night through you will feel differently..I know, mine didn’t sleep through the night till he was two! The circles under my eyes were down to my knees!! Also I was a meanie! Going to school will be your biggest challenge and you will look back and yearn for the past…stay blessed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

